Skip to content ↓

a learning community

You are here:

Our Staff

We would like to introduce you to our staff:

Interim Chief Executive Officer: Sue Cordwell

Head of Academy - Mark Ingham

Vice Principals - Julia Kitson (EYFS/KS1) Joanne James (KS2)

Assistant Vice Principal / SENCo / LAC Teacher - Jen Doherty


Safeguarding Lead  -  Sue Martin


Nursery - Foundation Stage 1 Sam Newstead (FS1 Lead, Educational Visits Coordinator), Ellen McCaw (2yo Lead),

Reception - Foundation Stage 2 Alex Harris (FS2 Lead), Amy Johnson, Jen Pyper,

Year 1 Kelly McKee (Lead), Joanne Harris, Jen Pyper, Julia Kitson

Year 2 Becky Letts (Yr2 Lead), Harwinder Singh, Janet Peat, Anna Hull

Year 3 Emma O'Mahoney (Lead), Lucy Gotch, Julie Zerr

Year 4 Helen Vorster (Year 4 Lead), Joyce Chan, Ellie Light, Sammie Golding,

Year 5 Christian Rankin, Lawrence Wolohan and Fiona Woodford

Year 6 Hannah Morris (Year 6 Lead), Mags Norris, Naz Khan, Joanne James

Interventions Andrea Reilly

Support Staff

Nurture Staff Carole Dickson, Lisa Wilson

Learning Mentor Michelle Heron

Advocate for Children Antoinette Downing

Cover Supervisors Kim Esslemont, Darrell Palmer

Senior Early Years Practitioner Ashleigh Lester

Early Years Practitioners Julia Clarke, Maria Figureido, Karen Marrs, Sharon Spencer, Andrea Weekes, Reka Szucs-Voros, Clare Manning, Rochelle Golding, Rachel Logue

Teaching Assistants Jeanne Beer, Donna Chambers, Borka Hannan, Donna Harman, Mags MacLeod, Pauline McGettens, Sarah Politano, Trisha Stimson, Sabrina Inglis

Site Supervisors Mark Kilgallon, Nicky Boyle

Senior Lunchtime Supervisors Marianne Walker

Senior Premises Staff Pauline McGettens

Premises Staff Carol Binley, Gail Kemley, Derek McPhee, Marianne Walker, Moira McCourt, Sandra Hendry, Gabriela Mocanu, Katrina Foster

Breakfast Club Staff Sandra Auld

Tea Time Club Sandra Auld, Linda Hughes, Donna Chambers

ICT Manager Aaron Wheeler

Office Staff

Finance Manager Sarah Sherlock

Bursar Donna Bardsley

Finance Assistant Karen Mathew

Senior Administrator Kim Burley

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant Amanda McGhee

Attendance Officer  Karen Lloyd

Safegarding Administrator Caroline Parke